	HAMPSHIRE FA: RUSSELL-COTES CUP WINNERS 1919 TO 2023 (Page 1 of 2)												
Wins	Shared	Finalists	Total	Club	Win 1	Win 2	Win 3	Win 4	Win 5	Win 6	Win 7	Win 8	Win 9
9	0	7	16	Andover <sup>1</sup>	1924	1932	1938	1945	1953	1959	1961	1962	2002
6	0	5	11	Fareham Town	1965	1973	1974	1975	1976	1977			
5	0	0		Fleet Town	1998	2003	2007	2008	2009				
4	0	6		Gosport Borough	1970	2006	2013	2016					
4	0	5		Alton Town <sup>2</sup>	1949	1956	1964	1969					
4	0	1	5	Newport (I.W.)	1978	1979	1980	2011					
4	0	0	4	H.M.S. Victory <sup>1</sup>	1928	1931	1933	1942					
4	0	0		R.A.O.C. (Hilsea) <sup>1</sup>	1927	1946	1947	1950					
3	0	4	7	AFC Totton <sup>3</sup>	1939	1982	1999		_				
3	0	4	7	Sholing Sports <sup>1</sup>	1972	1983	1985			Ch	art Posit	ions	
3	0	1	4	Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic <sup>4</sup>	1923	1958	1960		The clubs are ranked by most wins and				
3	0	1	4	Havant Town <sup>5</sup>	1988	1992	1997		then wh	ether the	e cup was	s shared	and
3	0	0	3	Bashley	1986	1991	1993		-	nces in a	•		
3	0	0	3	Thornycroft's (Woolston) and 6	1920	1922	1926						
2	0	6	8	Winchester City	1955	1971				Note	s - Year l	Entries	
2	0	3	5	AFC Lymington <sup>7</sup>	1994	1995			* agains	t vear de	notes tro	phy shar	ed
2	0	2	4	Portsmouth (Reserve and 'A' teams)	1957	1963			_			d 1944 or	
2	0	2	4	Salisbury <sup>1 and 8</sup>	1951	1954			(61113 000	arrea iii	1550 and	1 1544 01	,,
2	0	1	3	AFC Portchester	2014	2017			The year	r shows t	he seaso	n ended,	sn
2	0	0		Sholing <sup>6</sup>	2019	2020						0 season.	
			2	Road Sea (Southampton) <sup>1</sup>	1984				2010 00	notes tin	2005/1	o season.	•
2	0	0				1987							
2	0	0	2	Thornycroft Athletic <sup>1</sup>	1925	1967							
2	0	0	2	Totton & Eling <sup>9</sup>	1990	2010		F		inal - Mo			-1- \
1	1	1	3	Salisbury City Tand 8	1930*	1937		•				ls (+ 1 rep	olay)
1	0	5	6	Eastleigh <sup>10</sup>	2005				, Southai	•			
1	0	3	4	Lymington <sup>7 and 14</sup>	1936				Park, Gos				
1	0	3	4	Reading 'A'	1952				wn, Sholi	_	-	- 5	
1	0	2	3	Bemerton Heath Harlequins Waterlooville <sup>5</sup>	2012 1989			Fairtieid	, Bar End	, winche	ster - 5		
1	0	2		Brockenhurst	2022			NR·Since	e 1985 th	e final h	as heen r	laved at	the
1	0	1	2	AFC Stoneham	2023			NB:Since 1985 the final has been played at the ground of one of the fanalists (except for 2017					
1	0	1	2	Blackfield & Langley	2015			when the finalist withdrew from the competition)					
1	0	1	2	Lymington & New Milton <sup>7</sup>	2000								, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
1	0	0	1	1st Reserve Brigade RGA (Fareham)	1921								
1	0	0	1	Aldershot Town <sup>1</sup>	1929				S	uperscri	pt Numb	ers	
1	0	0	1	Andover Town	2018			Some cl	ubs are f				
1	0	0	1	Downton	1996				which is			•	
1	0	0	1	Folland Aircraft	1941								
1	0	0	1	Gosport <sup>1</sup>	1934								
1	0	2	3	Harland & Wolff <sup>1</sup>	1919								
1	0	0	1	Havant & Waterlooville <sup>5</sup>	2004					اعد	OT.	_	
1	0	0	1	Poole Town	1935						7	_	
1	0	0	1	Portsmouth Royal Navy <sup>11</sup>	1968					-50	2	7	
1	0	0	1	R.A.S.C. (Farnborough) <sup>1</sup>	1948				/	1	× 1	<b>1</b>	
1	0	0	1	Ringwood Town	1981				ញ្ញ( ្វ	, ,	1	12	
1	0	0	1	Royal Marines <sup>1</sup>	1943				ďΥ		<u>্থার</u>	Y/5	
1	0	0	1	Salisbury Corinthians <sup>1</sup>	1940				0%	12	ر کر	6	
0	1	1	2	Southampton Borough Police <sup>1</sup>	1944*				- ~	Q.	00		
0	1	0		R.A.F. Calshot <sup>1</sup>	1944*				_	•	-	-	
			1			This pa-	o chous	all +ba ···	innere +1	o finalis	c are ar	naga 2	
0	1	0	1	Royal Marines (Eastney) <sup>1</sup>	1930*	rnis pag	e SHOWS	an the W	inners, th	ie illialist	s are on	hage 2	

HAMPSHIRE FA: RUSSELL-COTES CUP WINNERS 1919 TO 2023 (Page 2 of 2)													
Wins	Shared	Finalists	Total	Club	Win 1	Win 2	Win 3	Win 4	Win 5	Win 6	Win 7	Win 8	Win 9
0	0	3	3	Bournemouth									
0	0	3	3	Christchurch									
0	0	3		Cowes Sports <sup>13</sup>					_		-		
0	0	3	3	Portsmouth Gas Company <sup>12</sup>						-E			
0	0	2	2	Basingstoke Town					_				
0	0	2	2	Pirelli General <sup>1</sup>							<b>5.</b> []		
0	0	2	2	Romsey Town					4	W. Company	1		
0	0	1	1	Bournemouth Gasworks Athletic <sup>1</sup>					(				
0	0	1	1	Courage & Co (Alton) <sup>2</sup>				1	A PARTIES AND A		1		
0	0	1	1	East Cowes Victoria				3	Hamp	TO FA			
0	0	1	1	Gosport Athletic <sup>1</sup>									
0	0	1	1	Hamble Club									
0	0	1	1	Hayling United					(0)	10			
0	0	1	1	Horndean									
0	0	1	1	Millbrook					-		1000		
0	0	1		Moneyfields									
0	0	1	1	New Milton <sup>1 and 7</sup>									
100	100 4 100 204 Total (= 102 seasons)												

## Notes for Club Codes (superscript entries)

- 1 Club disbanded
- 2 Alton Town and Courage & Co (later Bass (Alton) FC) merged and now form the present day Alton FC
- 3 Won in 1939 as Totton FC. Later became AFC Totton via a merger
- 4 Club won cup as Boscombe FC in 1923 and later wins as shown. Now AFC Bournemouth
- 5 Havant Town and Waterlooville both won the cup as separate entitities, also won as a merged club
- 6 Thornycroft's (Woolston) FC has a possible link to the present day Sholing FC
- 7 AFC Lymington was formed through a merger between Lymington Town and Wellworthy Athletic FCs Another later merger occurred with New Milton Town. Lymington FC and New Milton Town are now separate clubs
- 8 Both Salisbury teams were separate clubs. The original side won in 1930 and added a 'City' suffix to their name by their next final appearance
- 9 This club won the competition when known as  $\mbox{B.A.T.}$  in 1990
- 10 Includes final appearances when known as Swaythling FC
- 11 Portsmouth RN are the present day United Services Portsmouth FC
- 12 Initially appeared in a final as Portsea Island Gas Company
- 13 The first two finals were as Cowes FC, a subsequent merger occurred to become Cowes Sports FC
- 14 Won the trophy as Lymington FC and were subequently finalists as Lymington Town (see also 7)

