	HAMPSHIRE SENIOR CUP FINAL					
wins	Shared	10st	Total	Club	1st	2nd
16	1	7	24	Southampton (So'ton St Mary's)	1891	1892
9	0	7	16	Cowes	1897	1906
8	0	8	16	Basingstoke Town	1971	1990
8	0	4	12	Newport (IW)	1932	1933
7	0	8	15	Farnborough Town [up to 2007]	1975	1982
5	1	4	10	Ryde Sports (Ryde FC)	1900	1904
5	0	4	9	Andover	1949	1951
5	0	2	7	Aldershot Town [from 1992]	1999	2000
4	0	5	9	Portsmouth	1903	1913
4	0	5	9	Fareham Town	1957	1963
4	0	5	9	Waterlooville [up to 1998]	1970	1973
4	0	4	8	AFC Bournemouth +	1924	1959
4	0	1	5	Alton Town	1958	1969
3	0	2	5	Royal Engineeers	1889	1890
3	0	3	6	Havant & Waterlooville [from 1998]	2016	2018
3	0	2	5	Sholing Sports (Sholing Athletic)	1923	1974
3	0	0	3	Eastleigh Athletic	1896	1909
3	0	0	3	Southampton Borough Police	1942	1943
2	0	3	5	RAMC (Aldershot)	1925	1960
2	0	2	4	Havant Town [up to 1998]	1994	1995
2	0	2	4	Winchester City (Winchester FC)	1931	2005
2	0	2	4	AFC Totton	2010	2011
2	0	1	3	Bournemouth Gasworks Athletic	1953	1954
2	0	1	3	Gosport Borough	1988	2015
2	0	0	2	RAOC (Hilsea)	1929	1947
2	0	0	2	Salisbury	1962	1964
1	1	1	3	RASC Training Centre (Aldershot)	1936*	1938
1	0	2	3	Eastleigh	2012	1330
1	0	1	2	Farnborough [from 2007]	2012	l
1	0	2	3	Aldershot (A'shot Town) [to 1992]	1928	1
1	0	2	3	Pirelli General	1977	l
1	0	1	2	RMLI Gosport	1922	l
1	0	1	2	Folland Aircraft	1941	
1	0	1	2	Romsey Town	1979	
1	0	1	2	Fleet Town	2009	
1	0	0	1	Freemantle		1
1	0	0	1		1893	1
	_	_		Royal Artillery (Portsmouth)	1896	1
1	0	0	1	3rd Battalion Royal Marines (So'ton)	1943	_
1	0	0	1	Alresford Town	2013	
1	0	0	1	Woolston Works [disbanded]	1888	
1	0	0	1	AFC Portchester	2024 1907*	
0	1	0	1	2nd Grenadier Guards	1907	ı
0	0	3	3	Bournemouth		
0	0	3	3	Royal Marines Sholing (VT FC) [from 1960]		
0	0	3	3			
0	0	2	2	Gordon Highlanders	_	

Kings Royal Rifles





Season

1941

2000

1965

1990



_		
		HIGHEST SCORING FINALS
l Goals	Result	The teams: 'Winners v Losers' (venue)

Folland Aircraft v Royal Marines (Fratton Park)

Aldershot Town v Andover (Camrose Ground)

Basingstoke Town v AFC Lymington (The Dell)

Andover v Basingstoke Town (The Dell)

KEY TO TABLE AND NOTES

8-4

9-1

8-0

8-0

3rd

1895

1912

1996

1955

1984

1927

1956

2002

1952

1968

1985

1989

1972

1894

2019

1983

1911 1945 4th

1899

1926

1997

1961

1986

1936³

1965

2003

1987

1993

1992

2020

1978

5th

1901

1930

2008

1966

1991

1937

2001

2007

1934

2014

1980

2004

1939

Total

12

10

8

1946

2017

1981

2006

1948

2023

1997

1967

- Places arranged by cup wins, the trophy shared (occurred in 1907 and 1936 only) and losing finalists.
- The years shown by the 'seasons' are seasons ended (eg 2014 denotes 2013/14 season).
- The competition was not played between 1915 and 1919. It was also not played in 2021 due to a pandemic.
- An asterisk (*) against the year denotes trophy shared.
- The club name shown is the last title used in a final but bracketed italic type shows a diferent club name used for a previous cup final appearance (where applicable).
- [] denotes significant years to differentiate merged teams (eg Havant Town and Waterlooville are both in the table prior to a merger) or a club that was reformed, such as Aldershot FC and Farnborough Town FC who won the cup but folded and were replaced by new clubs.
- Note that some clubs may not have used their strongest teams in the final (eg Southampton 'A' won the cup in 1976) but it is the overall club record that is shown. (+ previously as Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic)

THE VENUES FOR THE 131 FINALS

The Dell, Southampton (72 + 3 replays) Fratton Park, Portsmouth (19 + 3)

County Ground, Southampton (11 + 1)

Dean Court, Bournemouth (10)

St Mary's Stadium, Southampton (9)

Ten Acres, Eastleigh (2)

Recreation Ground, Aldershot (2)

United Services Grounds, Portsmouth [1 + 1]

Shirley Rd, Freemantle, So'ton [1 + 1]

Partlands Ground, Ryde [1 + 1]

Walled Meadow, Andover [1]

Camrose Ground, Basingstoke (1)

Testwood Stadium, Totton (1)

Cams Alders Stadium, Fareham (0 + 2 replays)

There were thirteen occasions when the final went to a replay. Twleve of them followed drawn matches (including a second replay on one occasion). One replay was ordered by the HFA.

The 22 teams have made one (losing) appearance in the Final:

2nd Battalion Kings Own Regiment; 2nd Cameron Highlanders; 15th Company, Royal Artillery; AFC Lymington; Aldershot Traction; Bashley; Blackfield & Langley; Brockenhurst; Cunliffe-Owen Aircraft; East Cowes Victoria Athletic; Hawker-Siddeley; HMS Excellent; HMS Tormentor; Medical Staff Corps; Netley Sports; Portsmouth Gas Company; Road Sea (Southampton); RAMC Crookham; Salisbury Corinthians; Thornycroft Athletic; Thornycroft's (Woolston) [to 1926]; Wellington Works.